Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well one of your favorite SixthFashionSense writers had a birthday yesterday! Man, it was quite possibly my favorite birthday yet. The good times started off the day before when I had a joint birthday bash with my cousin Tim and my 90 year-old grandma, Phyliss.

I wore a black strapless dress from Be-Bop and tan espadrilles. My red hair was straightened to a tee and hung loosely over my shoulders.

With a birthday comes birthday presents. My birthday gift? A one day shopping trip to the wonderful Kansas City! I feel like a car sales man or one of the people on “The Price Is Right” saying that… Complete with a three hour car trip and a luxurious shopping spree, my one day at the classy Country Club plaza, will fulfill all of my birthday wishes and more!

Oh. God. Am I cheesy or what? I’m pretty lucky, though too.

–Grace