Tags

, , , , , , ,

While Maren is quite the bookworm, and I am nowhere near compared to her love of reading, I do have a secret part of me that craves a good book. My latest obsession is the new trilogy by Veronica Roth.

The first of the three books was released in May of 2011 entitled “Divergent”. Literally, I could not put this book down. There were twists and turns throughout the entire book and never a point where I wanted to throw in the towel. The book was about a girl named Beatrice “Tris” Prior living in a dystopian world in Chicago. Her community is split into five different factions, each focusing on an extreme trait or characteristics for their people to master. “Divergent” is in the genre of young adult literature, science fiction, utopian and dystopian fiction. I was a little surprised in myself how much this book enraptured me. Anyway, I could go off on a million different tangents explaining how amazing this book was. You just gotta read it. You just gotta.

The sequel to “Divergent” is “Insurgent” which was released this May. I plan on stealing the book from my brother (who is also infatuated with the trilogy!) and reading it as quickly as humanly possible. After-all, it took me less then 24 hours to finish the first book, why wouldn’t the second be equally as captivating and worthy of my time?! And like I said in a previous post, I broke my foot… So snuggling up in a blanket with a cup of tea and a thrilling book is practically how my life will be for the next 4-6 weeks. With Veronica Roth’s book to keep me company, however, I think I will be able to get by a-okay. No one tell me how the books end, though!!

–Grace

